Search

Slovacko (Moravian Slovakia) Museum

Smetanovy sady 179
Uherské Hradiště, 686 01

The monument is accessible for free

Monument will be open: 11.9.2021 to 12.9.2021: from 9:00 to 17:00 hours

In addition to a tour of the building itself, visitors can see the ethnographic exhibition Slovácko and an exhibition from the private collection The Secret Life of Teddy Bears.

Responsible person
Name: Zdeňka
Family name: Taláková
Phone: 572551 370
The oldest part of the building was originally the Shooting Range Inn, and served the Slovácko Museum from 1931. As the space was insufficient, a new wing of the Museum complex started to be built. Money for the construction was obtained from proceeds of the 1937 Slovacko Exhibition, to which the Museum contributed significantly. The new building, designed by architect Bohuslav Fuchs and completed in 1942, ranked among the most modern ones in the Czech Lands at the time. On the side wall is a 1905 mosaic by J.Kőhler, allegorising the four seasons, transferred here from the demolished house of architect Dominik Fey.
 
 
Slovácké muzeum
 
 

Sdružení historických sídel
Čech, Moravy a Slezska

Opletalova ulice 29
110 00 Praha 1
Czech Republic

phone: +420 224 237 558
phone/fax: +420 224 213 166
mail: info@shscms.cz
www.shscms.cz
www.ehd.cz

Office hours:
Mo - Th: 8.00-16.00
Fr: 8.00-14.00

 
Publikační a redakční systém Public4u © 2000-2022
load